hmmh Blog Extension for the SAP Commerce Cloud

Content in Connected Commerce

Today, customers expect more from a brand than simply just an efficient shop with high quality products. They expect additional information along with real-life stories which contribute to the brand value and make the buying experience special. That being said, content serves the purpose of conveying added value to the customer and telling exciting stories.

The challenges

In order to integrate useful content in the shop, it must be able to be adjusted to every channel and user specific context. This is typically expensive and time consuming. Difficulties, in particular surrounding the integration of content, are caused by diverse systems and redundant maintenance of the content.

Challenge #1

How can I easily link the relevant content from my blog to the products in my online shop?

Challenge #2

How can I avoid having to maintain content for my blog and online shop across a number of systems?

The solution

We have created a very efficient and uncomplicated solution in response to these challenges: Our blog extension works as a module within the SAP Commerce Cloud that provides product information throughout the blog, links categories easily with one another and easily teases out content in content pages. The extension contains all necessary features to offer an enhanced customer experience and clearly simplify adjustments and maintenance of the content for editors.

Features for customers

  • Overview by days and categories
  • Combined content and product search
  • Comment section for all articles
  • Direct link to the product

Features for editors

  • Uncomplicated editing in SAP
  • Multi language and mandate function
  • Easy maintenance of product references
  • Release workflow for user comments

The advantages

Increased SEO traffic

Enhanced brand experience

Prolonged interaction

Contact our experts

Contact form

Just send us your contact information and our experts will get back to you immediately.

Contactform

Contact

Your contact persons

If you would like to get more information just get in touch with us personally.

Ingo Ludwig
Unit Director

Sven Lohmeier
Unit Director

hmmh Blog Extension für die SAP Commerce Cloud

Content im Connected Commerce

Kunden erwarten heute mehr von einer Marke als nur einen gut funktionierenden Shop mit hochwertigen Produkten. Sie erwarten Zusatzinformationen sowie echte Stories, die auf die Markenwerte einzahlen und das Einkaufserlebnis besonders machen. Content dient dazu, Kunden relevante Mehrwerte zu vermitteln und spannende Geschichten zu erzählen.

Die Challenges

Um Content sinnvoll in den Shop einzubinden, muss er kanal- und nutzerspezifisch in jeden Kontext eingepasst werden können. Das ist meist aufwendig und zeitraubend. Ganz besonders große Schwierigkeiten bei der Einbindung von Content bereiten unterschiedliche Systeme und eine redundante Pflege der Inhalte.

Challenge #1

Wie kann ich relevanten Content aus meinem Blog unkompliziert mit den Produkten im Online-Shop verknüpfen?

Challenge #2

Wie kann ich es vermeiden, Content für meinen Blog und meinen Online-Shop in mehreren Systemen pflegen zu müssen?

Die Lösung

Als Antwort auf diese Challenges haben wir eine unkomplizierte und sehr effiziente Lösung geschaffen: Mit der Blog Extension liefern wir ein Modul innerhalb der SAP Commerce Cloud, mit dem sich Produktinformationen überall im Blog einsetzen, Kategorien leicht miteinander verknüpfen und Inhalte ganz einfach in Content-Seiten anteasern lassen. Die Extension enthält alle notwendigen Features, die Ihren Kunden ein gesteigertes Einkaufserlebnis bieten und Ihren Redakteuren das Einstellen und die Pflege des Contents deutlich vereinfachen.

Features für Kunden

  • Übersicht durch Tags und Kategorien
  • Kombinierte Content- und Produktsuche
  • Kommentarfunktion für alle Beiträge
  • Direkte Verlinkung zum Produkt

Features für Redakteure

  • Unkomplizierte Pflege im SAP Backend
  • Mehrsprachen- und Mandantenfunktion
  • Einfache Pflege von Produktreferenzen
  • Freigabeworkflow für Nutzerkommentare

Die Vorteile

Erhöhter SEO-Traffic

Gesteigerte Brand Experience

Längere Interaktion

Lassen Sie sich beraten

Kontaktformular

Schicken Sie uns einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten und wir setzen uns mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Kontaktformular

Kontakt

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Sie haben Interesse oder offene Fragen? Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

Ingo Ludwig
Unit Director

Sven Lohmeier
Unit Director

Weitere Leistungen für Ihren Erfolg

Ihre Bedürfnisse und die Ihrer Kunden liegen uns am Herzen. Aus diesem Grund legen wir großen Wert auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen und unseren zuverlässigen Partnern. So entstehen herausragende Lösungen und die Chance etwas Besonderes zu schaffen. Als digitale Leadagentur bieten wir dafür eine Vielzahl an Leistungen.
 

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick